Year 9 Welcome Evening



Event Details

  • Date:

We would like to invite the parents/guardians of year 9 studentsto a welcome evening on Tuesday 18 February, at 6pm, to meetyour Wā Akoranga teacher and some other teaching and supportstaff that will be involved in the learning journey of yourchild.

This year the Year 9 Dean is Mr Robert Downie(robd@tangaroa.school.nz). The Deputy Principal supporting theDean is Ms Bessie Tuiali’i (bessiep@tangaroa.school.nz). Eachhas special responsibilities and these will be explained at theOrientation Evening.

The format of the evening is:
Meet inthe School Hall at 6pm.
Welcome from the Principal
Welcome andintroduction of year 9 Dean – Vision and Focus for year 9 in2020.
Parents meet Wa Akoranga teachers
Sausage sizzle

Itwould be good to have as many parents in attendance as possible. It is a great way to start the year, and to "put faces to thenames". Please reply by email to your son’s homeroom teacherindicating your attendance at the Orientation Evening.

WāAkoranga teachers are as follows:
Class: Room:Email:
Rakesh Sharma / Mafi Tavo 9SH B5rakeshs@tangaroa.school.nz,
mafit@tangaroa.school.nz
SangeetaSingh 9SG T1 sangeetas@tangaroa.school.nz
Te Marunui Toki 9TK B8 TeT@tangaroa.school.nz
Leilani Perese 9PR W2leilanip@tangaroa.school.nz
Debbie Nash 9NS C1DebbieN@tangaroa.school.nz
Karley Te Kawa 9TW B12karleyt@tangaroa.school.nz
Sione Langi 9LI C7slangi@tangaroa.school.nz

We look forward to seeing you allon Tuesday 18 February, at 6pm.

Yours sincerely

Ms DavidaSuasua
Principal